Care Assistant

Kelowna
Job description

Looking for someone to look after our father Franco Coccaro. He has suffered multiple strokes, however is capable of moving around in his wheelchair and walking with a walker provided assistance. Looking for someone to assist with day to day tasks, assisting him with exercising, assisting him with house duties.

Morning shifts will require assistance with stretching prior to helping get breakfast ready, giving medication when required, and assisting showering and changing. He is capable of talking and being alone, does require someone assisting him 24/7, during his time alone assistance with cleaning his sleeping area, shower and other tasks around he is not capable of.

Evening shifts will require that you drive in the event he would like to go somewhere, if he does leave the house we do require that the family is made aware prior to leaving. Evening tasks are those of assisting with meals (meals are always prepared by the family, cooking experience is not required, just warming foods up). In the evening, assistance with stretching again, helping him to get to bed, and cleaning his wheelchair, and other items used during the day.

Part-time hours: 30 per week

Job Types: Full-time, Part-time

Salary: From $22.00 per hour

Experience:

  • Care home: 1 year (preferred)

Work remotely:

  • No

COVID-19 precaution(s):

  • Personal protective equipment provided or required
  • Plastic shield at work stations
  • Sanitizing, disinfecting, or cleaning procedures in place

Franco Coccaro

Kelowna